Skip to main content
About us

Sustainability taken to the next level

A new kind of commercial vehicle

EVUM Motors stands for a new kind of commercial vehicle: With all-wheel and electric drive, the aCar combines economy and ecology. 

With its modular concept, it is the indispensable helper in municipalities, industry, agriculture and other demanding commercial applications.

Originally designed as an all-purpose vehicle for developing and emerging countries, the robust and maneuverable aCar is also the most economical and environmentally friendly solution for a wide range of tasks in this country. 

One for all.

What we care

The aCar is our contribution to making the world a little bit better. Consciously simple in design and geared to conserving resources, we have already paid attention to a vehicle concept during product development that enables us to manufacture the vehicles locally and in an environmentally friendly manner directly in the vicinity of our customers. With this concept, we are making our contribution to ensuring that prosperity in the world is distributed more fairly and that people in developing and emerging countries are also integrated into the economic cycle.

Where we are from

Evum Motors is the spin-off of a visionary research project at the Technical University of Munich. We, the project leaders at the time Martin Šoltés and Sascha Koberstaedt, did not want the e-vehicle developed within this framework to stop at just an idea. Our mission is therefore the industrialization of the research project.

What drives us

We stand for affordable and sustainable e-mobility for all. Because the democratization of electromobility worldwide is groundbreaking for the future of our planet. That is why it is a personal concern of ours to bring a vehicle to market that consistently omits everything that is not absolutely necessary and thus create an e-transporter that can be financed and produced even in the poorest countries of the world.

Sustainability guidelines for suppliers

Sustainability is a long-term strategic success factor, not only for EVUM Motors GmbH, but also for suppliers and subcontractors. As a company, we feel committed to the idea of sustainability. We express this in our daily actions and thinking – also in our corporate guidelines.

Martin Soltes

Founder and CEO

Dr.-Ing. Martin Šoltés 

Timeline

2013

First idea

with research project at the Technical University in Munich

2016

First Prototype

with the following field test in Germany and Ghana

2017

Industrialization

by founding the company EVUM Motors GmbH

2017

Trade fair presentation

at the International Motor Show (IAA 2017) in Frankfurt

2019

Final Design

and presentation of the further developed aCar at the IAA 2019

2020

Start of production

in Germany

2021

Vehicle delivery

D/A/CH

since 2022

Internationalization

The aCar is now available in 11 European countries.

EVUM Motors - A look behind the scenes.

EVUM Motors is the spin-off of a visionary research project at the Technical University of Munich.

Based on the basic idea of building a simple, robust, all-electric commercial vehicle for Africa and other emerging markets, the company with headquarters in Munich and a production facility in Bayerbach near Ergoldsbach in Lower Bavaria was founded in August 2017.

Series production of the EVUM aCar has been underway since the end of 2020. Only parts from well-known European manufacturers are used in the production of the Bavarian vehicle.

Probefahrt
Konfigurator
Kontakt

Skip to main content
Über uns

Nachhaltigkeit konsequent weitergedacht

Eine neue Art des Nutzfahrzeugs

EVUM Motors steht für eine neue Art des Nutzfahrzeugs: Mit Allrad- und Elektroantrieb vereint das aCar Ökonomie und Ökologie. 

Mit seinem modularen Konzept ist es der unentbehrliche Helfer in Kommunen, Industrie, Landwirtschaft und bei weiteren anspruchsvollen gewerblichen Anwendungen. 

Ursprünglich als Allzweckfahrzeug für Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländer konzipiert, ist das robuste und wendige aCar auch hierzulande die wirtschaftlichste und umweltfreundlichste Lösung für vielfältigste Aufgaben. 

One for all.

Was uns am Herzen liegt

Das aCar ist unser Beitrag, die Welt ein Stückchen besser zu machen. Bewusst einfach aufgebaut, auf Ressourcenschonung ausgerichtet, haben wir bereits in der Produktentstehung auf ein Fahrzeugkonzept geachtet, das uns die lokale und umweltschonende Herstellung der Fahrzeuge direkt in der Nähe unserer Kunden ermöglicht. Mit diesem Konzept leisten wir unseren Beitrag dazu, dass Wohlstand auf der Welt gerechter verteilt wird und auch Menschen in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländer in den Wirtschaftskreislauf integriert werden.

Woher wir kommen

Evum Motors ist das Spin-off eines visionären Forschungsprojekts der Technischen Universität München. Wir, die damaligen Projektleiter Martin Šoltés und Sascha Koberstaedt wollten nicht, dass das in diesem Rahmen entwickelte E-Fahrzeug nur bei einer Idee stehen bleibt. Unsere Mission ist deshalb die Industrialisierung des Forschungsprojekts.

mehr Informationen zum Projekt

Was uns antreibt

Wir stehen für eine bezahlbare und nachhaltige E-Mobilität für alle. Denn die Demokratisierung der Elektromobilität weltweit ist wegweisend für die Zukunft unseres Planeten. Deshalb ist es uns ein persönliches Anliegen, ein Fahrzeug auf den Markt zu bringen, das konsequent alles, was nicht zwingend notwendig ist weglässt und so einen E-Transporter zu erschaffen, der selbst in den ärmsten Ländern der Welt finanzierbar und herstellbar ist.

Richtlinien zur Nachhaltigkeit für Lieferanten

Nachhaltigkeit ist ein langfristiger strategischer Erfolgsfaktor, nicht nur für die EVUM Motors GmbH, sondern auch für die Lieferanten und Zulieferer. Wir fühlen uns als Unternehmen der Idee der Nachhaltigkeit verpflichtet. Dies bringen wir im täglichen Handeln und Denken – auch in unserem Unternehmensleitbild – zum Ausdruck.

>> Hier geht es zu unseren Richtlinien

Gründer und Geschäftsführer

Dr.-Ing. Martin Šoltés 

Zeitachse

2013

Erste Idee

mit Forschungsprojekt an der Technischen Universität in München

2016

Erster Prototyp

mit folgendem Feldtest in Deutschland und Ghana

2017

Industrialisierung

durch Firmengründung EVUM Motors GmbH

2017

Messeauftritt

auf der Internationalen Automobil-Ausstellung (IAA 2017) in Frankfurt

2019

Finales
Design

und Präsentation des weiterentwickelten aCar auf der IAA 2019

2020

Start der
Produktion

in Deutschland

2021

Fahrzeug-auslieferung

Auslieferungen
D/A/CH

seit 2022

Internationalisierung

Das aCar ist mittlerweile in 11 europäischen Ländern erhältlich. 

EVUM Motors – Blick hinter die Kulissen.

EVUM Motors ist das Spin-off eines visionären Forschungsprojektes der Technischen Universität München.

Aus der Grundidee heraus, ein einfaches, robustes, vollelektrisches Nutzfahrzeug für Schwellenländer zu bauen, ist das Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in München und Produktionsstätte im niederbayerischen Bayerbach bei Ergoldsbach im August 2017 gegründet worden.

Seit Ende 2020 läuft die Serienproduktion des EVUM aCars. Bei der Herstellung des bayerischen Fahrzeugs werden nur Teile namhafter europäischer Hersteller verbaut.

Mittlerweile verfügt EVUM über ein großes internationales Händler- und Servicenetzwerk.